Where it all BEGAN!

“CHANGE IS THE ONLY CONSTANT”
The words keep echoing in my subconscious like a snooze set for life.

Time flies and before you know it you’ve witnessed 1/3rd of your life. Over the years I have come to realise that, there has never been an aim for me. Nothing that I can remember being passionate about. Throughout my schooling, university and work life, being the average was my routine, with one or two exceptional great/worse incidents.

My parents, however, tried to instigate my hidden talents (solely their perception). I was made to attend painting, classical dance and singing lessons. They enrolled me in swimming classes, for that, I am ever grateful (to curtail life risk). Apart from performing the jive at clubs or house parties during my work life, and singing a few verses from latest Bollywood tracks during a get-together, I haven’t really used either of the other lessons. Paintings ended up as doodling at monotonous meetings. I never pursued a hobby.

Summing up… interests for me have been short-lived.

Thus after 6 years of changing multiple companies and job profiles, I am currently unemployed, living with my parents, hoping for a change.

Reading is something I acquired an interest for during my last year in the University. Eventually, expressing thoughts through words have been a substantial drive, thereafter. Blogging never existed in my dictionary back then, though I have maintained journals (intermittently) at some point in my life.

It’s 2016 and I’m sifting through my old journals. Some creativity put down years ago. Vivid life experiences. Bits of poetry, half written plots. Excerpts taken off as ideas. What happened? How did I lose my track? I don’t know.

FINALLY, HERE I ARE!!

After a lot of thought and dilemma about whether or not to nourish this inner urge, and you know the obvious. This is my very first attempt at blogging, therefore possibilities to err. To all my future readers and fellow bloggers, please do leave your comments below. For anything you think I could’ve done better, let me know. I am open to discussions and if you have any query please do not hesitate to come up with the same. You may rest assured of a prompt reply.

Finally, a BIG thank you to those who inspired me to take this up, also to those who never believed in me. You both are crucial to what I am today, and will be in the future. I believe that someday I will make you all proud. Maybe I would finally become the CHANGE!

Well then without any further ado, let’s begin! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Where it all BEGAN!

Leave a Reply

