Courtesy Mommy!

She spun a yarn, beaming an angelic smile
A face I’ve known forever
I listen intently until the end, a ride so worthwhile
and admire her relentless endeavour

Ever captivated by her assorted fables,
Of Kings and Queens in far off lands
Sometimes of jungles and the wild, or of haunted labels
Fairy God Mothers and their magical wands.

Mother_puts_daughter_to

Never a recapitulation, not even kindred tracks
With varied characters and intruiging plots
She’d keep me contemplating the end, nope couldn’t relax
not until I exhausted all my thoughts

And with every conclusion she’d leave me amazed
to reminisce it all as i had known
Only too Obvious as to how my childhood phased
That someday I’d have stories of my own!

Image Credit – Mail Online

Leave a Reply

